about · home

My New Blog

First off, welcome to my blog, younghouseandhome!  I decided to create this blog to help out my fellow first time home buyers by giving advice, and documenting everything DIY that comes with the ambition and drive that every first time homeowner experiences. Maybe we’re all a little naive, or a little overzealous, but I can’t wait to start all the projects that will change this house into a home.

On my 25th birthday, I signed a sale agreement and bought my first house with my boyfriend in the GTA. It was honestly the coolest thing to do to start off my 25th year of living, and also one of the scariest. Recently, I was talking to my co-worker about the work involved and how much research I needed to do to really even grasp the whole idea of what is involved and she mentioned that I should write it out. The amount of information that is needed is almost enough to scare someone out of buying a home, and it is so difficult to find all the information in one place, especially for a first time home buyer. And it is even more difficult to find information that is valuable. It is easy to find bits and pieces on different sites, but for the life of me I could not find a “one stop shop” to teach me everything I needed to at least grasp the enormous feat that is buying a home.

So here I am, creating my first blog, writing my first post, that will begin my journey of being a first time homeowner. And from here I plan on writing to everyone, and teach you all what I have learned, and provide any advice that I learned, either in time, or after the fact, that proved to very useful. If you have stopped by to learn everything I’ve learned about the home buying process, than start HERE!

Since buying my house, I’ve also ventured into the world of DIY, gardening and nutrition. When I finally complete these giant DIY projects, I love to share them online showing the before and after pictures. I am a first time gardener so I am not yet ready to share my garden with the world since it is a pretty sad looking place at the moment! Maybe by next year it will look much better 🙂

My newest venture is creating a nutritious home for my family! I have been doing a lot of reading and research and will be sharing my food knowledge with everyone in a perspective of just getting in to whole, healthy eating and why we should do it. I like to believe my perspective will be different because I can show you how easy it is to add these foods to your every day diet since I am just going through this transition myself.

I like to write about overall wellness, information about different foods and their nutritional value, and I add recipes from time to time that I love to eat.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you learn something from my experience that you can take with you for the future. Enjoy!

Briana

Leave a Reply

