Health · nutrition · Recipes

7 Day Vegan Challenge

Happy New Year!

Screen Shot 2016-01-03 at 10.14.58 PM

2015 was a crazy year and I am definitely looking forward to what 2016 has to bring. I’m also crazy excited to share this with you all.

My boyfriend and I went vegan a few months ago after my food sensitivity test, watching the documentary Cowspiracy and reading The Sustainability Secret. And now I want to share my knowledge with the world.

I thought this would be a great time to create the challenge with it being the start of a new year. This is a great resolution for everyone – it’s amazing for your health and the environment – and 2016 can be the year for good health and an improved world.

I want to challenge every one of you to take this challenge and see if you can make it 7 days!

I was inspired to create this after watching an episode of the Oprah Winfrey show where her studio did their own 7 day challenge. I wanted to create this for my friends, family, colleagues and anyone who is up for trying this. It is a great way to bring attention to the issues surrounding our health and the environment and it will be a great adventure.

Also it’s fun to be creative with cooking and trying new things. Plus, you will quickly learn how easy it is to be vegan!

I created the following file for you to download, print and use.

This PDF comes with some health and environment information, a grocery list, 3 dozen recipes and a chart to track your progress for the week.

I hope you enjoy this challenge and be sure to let me know when you try it. Also, feel free to share what recipes you like, how you feel and anything you’ve learned!

PDF DOWNLOAD: 7 Day Vegan Challenge

7 thoughts on “7 Day Vegan Challenge

  1. Just downloaded your 7 day challenge. I may be over 60 but I can still learn new ways of doing things, right? I admire what you are doing and feel your frustrations (I read several posts and the one about school you sounded so down). It is NEVER easy. School can be the most boring of activities..know that what you already know is valuable information and try to help your teachers see that. For the naysayers and doubters, just smile when they say something stupid. They are as yet unenlightened in dealing with the unknown. Stand up for yourself and your ideals. You can connect with people and help them learn something new.
    http://www.suziland.net

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

